Pressing your way through The Blueprint

Happy Monday Dears,

I’m not going to go all manic today. What I am doing is declaring a great day for myself, but more importantly, for all of you. Yesterday, yesterday, yesterday I had an amazing time. I went to church and got fed until I near about burst. The spirit was high, and the word was deposited into me heavily. My Pastor has been preaching and teaching from the book of Colossians for a few weeks now. It’s so rewarding, spiritually speaking, when you can see growth within yourself. During his sermon I found my self mouthing off, finishing his sentences, and being on point. I’m thinking, go head girl with your bad self! I’m not going to go all into the whole sermon with you, but I have got to tell you about some of these good little nuggets I picked up. Excuse me if I get a little carried away.

Colossians 4:2-6

2 Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

3 And pray for us, too, that God may open a door for our message, so that we may proclaim the mystery of Christ, for which I am in chains.

4 Pray that I may proclaim it clearly, as I should.

5 Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity.

6 Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.

These four verses were so powerful to me. It also reminded me that all the instructions I need are right there in the book. Merriam Webster defines the word blueprint as: something resembling a blueprint (as in serving as a model or providing guidance); especially : a detailed plan or program of action <a blueprint for victory> . So you see, it’s safe to think of the bible as the “blueprint” to life.

Sometimes we are so caught up in out own mess, that we forget to pray for others. We complain about our jobs, our money, our neighbors, our co workers, our cars, gas prices, our bills, our kids, our significant others, our lack of energy(I’m so tired), and our lives in general. Complain, complain, and complain. Well think about this, if we can complain about our jobs and co-workers, we are doing better than someone who’s unemployed because we have a job. Celebrate!

If we can complain about our homes, and bills, were doing better than someone else because we have a house. Praise him!!

If we can complain about gas prices, while someone else is walking, it means we have a vehicle. Celebrate!

If we stop focusing on what we don’t have, and pay attention to how God has blessed us, we won’t have time to complain. We waste so much time focusing on our lives, it can hinder our experience or even our blessings from God. We (I’m guilty too) need to stop trying to figure out what’s going on and why. God knew us even before we entered our mother’s womb. He knows every hair on our heads, every detail of our bodies, he knows every thought we think, every heartbreak we experience, every hardship we encounter, every struggle, joy, and sorrow. It is a waste of time to try to figure out why we experience these trials; God has a divine purpose for each of us, and however it takes to get us to that place where we experience the fullness of joy, so be it. You, neither I are God. Trust and believe that he knows you, and he allowed you to be in that place, and he will surely bring you out.

There is no need for us to repeatedly pray for our own finances, struggles, hardships, and everything else that is centered around us. When we are so consumed with self, we are limiting ourselves and hindering our blessings. The best way to receive the blessings of God is to bless and pray for someone else. Take the focus off your self and pray for others. God already has you and me, now it’s time to pray for someone else. When you pray, don’t just pray for you, pray out of your abundance for someone else. When going through the troubles of the world, you don’t have to let everyone know what’s going on. So many times, I feel like the weight of the world is on my shoulders, but I keep pressing anyway. Sometimes I feel like, I just can’t take anymore. But we don’t have to look like what we’re going through. I could never do this on my own, and I certainly don’t take credit for it. It’s GOD. He protects us; he covers us, and keeps us. Don’t worry about folks that the adversary sends to distract you, beat you down, or gossip about your circumstance, your journey is designed for you. God will hide us from people so they can’t see just how messed up we really are. I may not be where I want to be, but I am far from what I use to be. God delivers us, so that we can be a blessing to someone else. With my post today, I may have gotten a little carried away, but I make no apologies for experiencing and sharing this amazing revelation. I feel in my heart that there is someone other than me that is meant to get this. I am now challenging myself to stop complaining, to take myself out of the equation, and focus my prayers on others. God has me, now it’s time for me to pray for others.

It was a beautiful day. After church we went to the park for a little while, and later we had dinner with some extended family. I must say, that my Sunday was blessed and filled with all sorts of little nuggets for me to carry with me today, and throughout my journey. Feel free to make use of any of these nuggets for yourself. After all, I just want to be a blessing to someone else.

Peace and Blessings

Here is what I wore to church yesterday

Anne Klein suit- thrifted

Halter top -H&M

Belt -thrifted

Shoes -Barefeet

Tights -Marshalls

bracelets -Forever21

earrings -Dots

Purse thrifted

20111107-140407.jpg

20111107-140441.jpg

20111107-140525.jpg

20111107-140551.jpg

20111107-140605.jpg

20111107-140626.jpg

20111107-140646.jpg

20111107-140652.jpg

20111107-140704.jpg

20111107-140717.jpg

5 comments
  1. julia williams said:

    You are on Point today.

  2. I just wanted to share what was given to me. Glad you enjoyed it!

  3. Jennifer said:

    I like your tights! I want to wear tights with a print on them, next time I see some I am going to grab a few pairs. You know what you are so right. We complain all the time and I wish the people of God would be more aware of negative talking especially about our jobs and bills. I havent read Colossians in a while I think I am going to take a look at it in the morning. Great blog post. LOVE the outfit!

  4. Bettye said:

    Colossians 4:2-6
    Is powerful, it seems that is how I’ve been living for the past year and have grownas a result of it. It’s quite odd that I logged onto your blog and had it spelled out for me. That was the confirmation that I really needed. You never know what God has for you, I was just about to go to bed and decided to read this and it was truly a blessing so, thank you cuz!!

  5. Thanks Jennifer.. Yes, I love wearing my tights. You’ll see me wearing all sorts of colors so watch out for that.

    Glad you got what you needed Bett. And so grateful you stopped by. Please come by and read again

Leave a Reply

