Self-Help for Pretty Girls….

I found myself in a slump today 😦

I don’t know why.

Maybe because, I’m so sleepy.

Feel drained.

But….. I ain’t complaining! Still, I didn’t like the feeling and had to do something to get out of this slump. So I dug into the archives.

My arsenal of Me-isms.

Me-isms are things that I’ve learned, to get me by, to help me through and maybe to encourage someone else.

And so I thought I would share it with you.

Rule #1 for maintaining a healthy you from the inside out: Accountability. Be responsible for your own actions and stop blaming other folks for your mess.

(It took me a while to get this right, but thank God I did.)

Rule #2 for maintaining a healthy you from the inside out: Control your mind. What you think and how you think affects your general well-being. Refuse to entertain negative or self-derogatory thoughts and emotions. This will require practice, especially if you fallen into the habit of seeing the worst, reacting and shutting down. It’s work, but be optimistic because it’s attainable.

Rule #3 for maintaining a healthy you from the inside out: Love yourself to the fullest and be as honest with yourself as you possibly can. You owe it to yourself to be honest to you. You can fool plenty, but you can’t fool GOD! Everyone has vices; the trick is not to let your vices define your life. Recognize, evaluate, fix it, and move on. Period!

Rule #4 for maintaining a healthy you from the inside out: If you haven’t grown from your life lessons, don’t be surprised when the same life lessons visit you again. You are mistaken if you take on the “woe is me “approach to your circumstance. You are correct if you take the lesson as one of life’s journeys and grow from it. Whether or not people get your process is irrelevant. What matters is that you get it, and embrace the lesson as only you can.

Rule #5 for maintaining a healthy you from the inside out: You are not a mistake. It’s no coincidence that you are in this life. It is divine order sanctioned by the most high GOD, so stop feeling sorry for yourself and or past mistakes and move on. In order to move on you must understand your past. Your past has molded you into the person you are right now and will shape your future. It is simply the foundation of who you currently are, not who you will ultimately become.

After digging into my archived journal of me-isms, I was pretty much straight. Just like the song says, sometimes you have to encourage yourself. I do hope that everyone has had a blessed and wonderful day. I’m still working, but I just wanted to share that quick post with you.

We did snap some quick pictures this am with the kiddies. Well only two of the kids. And please excuse my face, I think you can see in my face that I’m drained. Excuse that. But, I’m not complaining!! 🙂

 Check out the pretty girls rocking here!

Don’t pay me any attention.. I’m just wearing brown slacks, white button up, belt from Arden B. I twisted my hair again though.. And I like my little hair bow Lol..

Peace and Blessings!

Fourteen is wearing

Blouse- Wet Seal

Skirt- Forever21

Jacket- TJ Max

Uggs- Nordstrom

Necklace, Headband- Beauty Supply

20111110-155044.jpg

20111110-155111.jpg

20111110-155122.jpg
Four is wearing

Dress- Target

Leopard Vest- Target

Tights- Target

Shoes- Target

Necklace- Claires

Earrings- Gift

20111110-155415.jpg

20111110-155425.jpg

20111110-155433.jpg

20111110-160116.jpg

20111110-160125.jpg

3 comments
  1. Yea Kizzy.. You already know! Thanks for coming through on a regular..

  2. Mary Conyers said:

    I see Miss is wearing that hat. She is dress for the weather today.

Leave a Reply

