What are you thankful for?

How can I say thanks
for the things you have done for me
Things so undeserved
Yet you give to prove your love for me
The voices of a million angels
Cannot express my gratitude
All that I am or ever hope to be
I owe it all to Thee
To God be the glory
To God be the glory
To God be the glory
For the things He has done
With His blood, He has saved me
By His power, He has raised me.
To God be the glory
For the things he has done

That song is the rhythm of my life.. I am so Gtateful to God for keeping me and for his grace. I’m grateful for my children and feel it an honor to be allowed by God to mother them. I’m thankful for my family and the blood we share that cannot be broken for it is ordained by God. I’m thankful for my friends and each individual way they impact my life. I’m thankful for everyone who is reading this. I’m thankful for my job, that is a blessing to still have in this economy. I’m thankful for food, clothing, and shelter that so many are without right now. I’m thankful for so many things.. For my growth, for my past, for my future, for my present. I am humbled by the brilliant nature of God, and his design for my life. I’m grateful for my gifts, and my talents. I’m thankful for my hurdles, my storms, and my struggles for without them, I would not be the person I am today.

Everyone have a blessed and joyful Thanksgiving.

What are you Thankful for?

13 comments
  1. julia williams said:

    I too have so much to be thankful for. I’m thankful for the ups,downs,struggles,victories,enemies,friends,all of these things have made me realize that without God,nothing works. My family for being grounded and rooted in God’s faithfulness.

  2. ubdivine97 said:

    I’m thankful for God’s peace, strength and His faithfulness. Glory to God HE has seen my through this year. I’m thankful for my new church home that not only I love but my whole family as well. I’m grateful and thankful to God for my family and good friends who have been so loving and supportive.

    God bless you and your family and have a fabulous Thanksgving!!

  3. I will be thankful for something new this year. I am thankful 3 of the 5 chickens are finally laying eggs. I normally include what is in the comments about but this year it is the eggs. Now the husband can stop talking about BBQ sauce if the chickens don’t do their job 🙂

  4. Mary Conyers said:

    To me everyday is thanksgiving. When God open my eyes in the morning, I say that you Lord. I truly thankful for my family and friends. So good to get together and enjoy one another.

    Dee, you are doing a great job on your blog and I enjoy reading it. Believe it or not it is helping someone else. Just let God use you. Don’t think or worry about the negative things people say. Keep it going girl!!!

    • Funny thing is.. I was just feeling a wee bit discouraged.. This blogging thing is challenging. I take it very serious and I’m caught up in my feelings about it. The feelings come, and they go. Thank you for saying that. And I appreciate you reading!
      Much love

  5. Beautiful 🙂

    Cheap but Fabulous Mom

    Lesley
    lesleycarter.wordpress.com

  6. Thanksgiving was a blur, as usual. So much preparation and then, wham, it’s over in a flash! But I love visiting with the kids, and can’t wait for Christmas to do it again. I miss the days when everyone was home. Now they’re busy adults, but at least they live close enough to visit.

    • awwww, glad you had a good time. It can get very overwhelming and busy. Thanks for stopping by.

  7. Nicole Elmore said:

    I am thankful to God for keeping my mind when I was at lowest. I thought I was going to lose it, i thought I had lost myself. I thought I was trapped, until oneday God spoke to me and said Daugher you forget to hit the play button on your life. De’lisa you are truly a blessings. keep writing,Keep spreading love. I am now A faithful fan

    • Oh my goodness Nicole. Dis you just say your a fan? Girl, that’s way too much.. I appreciate you taking the time to comment and read all these post. I’m so grateful for that. Thanks for all your lovely comments!

Leave a Reply

