Shop, sleep, work!

Heyyyyy everybody!
It’s been a very busy couple of days. Thanksgiving, black Friday, the last four days in general were pretty exhausting. When I finally shut down, I shut it down. I had one day where I did nothing but sleep. Did everyone score big for black Friday shopping? Did you even go out? Personally, I tell myself that this is the last year I’m going out there and don’t you know I end up going anyway. I can’t help it. I love it. My cousin and I go every year. We go hard too. Few are able to hang with us. We start at like midnight, and we come in the house somewhere around 7am. It’s a rush that I can’t explain. You either love it, or you don’t. This year for the first time I had my twenty, and fourteen year old daughters with me. They really wanted to come along, and the older one had some specific sale items she wanted to shop for. We stayed together as a group. My daughter told me that she would never do it again. She said she couldn’t take the long lines. I told her that’s what she gets for trying to hang with the big dogs. Sadly, I’ve heard a few horror stories this year regarding Black Friday shopping, but by the grace of God, it’s always been smooth sailing for us. We’ve never encountered any violence, or heightened rudeness. I’m thankful for that. It does tire you out though. Maybe I’m getting old because in the past I could shop for twelve hours straight. Well, this year after about the 6th hour, I couldn’t feel my feet, and I was seeing doubles. LOL. I had a blast though.

Scatter brain moment: I’ve been on natural hair journey since about June. That’s right, no chemicals. Yay me! Through the summer, I kept it cut close like this

20111128-160455.jpg
But then in September, I started letting it grow out. One thing about me is I’m always doing something to my hair. I get bored with it easily, and I will cut if off in a minute. I don’t like it to look the same all the time. With this natural thing, it’s always the same way. I don’t have many choices since it’s so short. I twist it, which takes like three hours since its super thick. That only last for about three days for fear that it will lock up and right now, I don’t have any plans on growing dreads. I needed something different though. So, I decided to blow it out and curl it. It turned out nicely, and I received tons of compliments. It’s not going to last though, because it’s super soft. Maybe next week, I’ll just get it braided. Stay tuned for the outcome. Yikes!

On Sunday me and the kids went to church and later visited with some family. I was still drained from all the shopping and socializing I’ve done over the past four days. I finally went home and fell asleep while watching the Soul Train awards. Blah… It was super boring.
Oh well, it’s over now, back to work we go!

The kiddies weren’t into the picture thing so I had my son playing photographer.

(sorry for the quality on some of the pictures)

Me and baby girl posed together leaving church.
Four is wearing:
Dress- The children’s place
Cardigan- Target
Tights- Target
Boots- Target
Purse- thrifted

20111128-161554.jpg

20111128-161631.jpg

Here’s what I wore to church yesterday
Sequined Tank- Thrifted
Blazer- Old Navy
Skirt- Old Navy
Tights- Target
Shoes- Missoni for Target
Necklace, earrings- old
Watch- daughters
Bangles, Ring- Forever 21
Purse H&M

20111128-162751.jpg

20111128-162828.jpg

20111128-162839.jpg

20111128-162846.jpg

20111128-162855.jpg
Oh yea, the giveaway contest ends tonight. a winner will be announced tommorrow!!!!

Peace and Blessings
Dee

8 comments
  1. quarlita smith said:

    Hey Hey I have not revd any e-mail from the website. I logged in today sad to tell you We did not make in to black Friday I going to Say I am getting old and your Niece is busy lol . I hope you had a great time .

    Love your Sister

  2. Sorry,
    I haven’t blogged this week at all. and you are not getting old quarter, your atleast 10 or more years younger then me, so cut it out!! lol..

  3. Ok, I’m gonna have to *right-click save* this look because I’m loving it!!

    • Candyceeeeeee… Chica, you got me blushing girl.. I know you only right-click save the best. I’m feeling that. By all means, save it! Thx for the compliment!

  4. Nicole Elmore said:

    De’Lisa, You are truly a Blessing!! So many are going to be bless by you. # loving it & Celebrating with you….

  5. Hey hey let’s celebrate!! Thanks girl. Like my Pastor said, “the more you celebrate people, the more your life will be celebrated and blessed! 🙂

  6. Jeeda said:

    Awww she’s such a lil’ cutie! It’s funny I picked up that same blazer (in grey & black) yesterday! I like how you pull off the skirt and the tights….the whole look is fab! I like your hair curled it’s so healthy and thick I’ve been natural for about 5 years now and I use Aveda’s straightening products which works well for blow outs and curling or straightening.
    http://www.swoonblog.com

    • Thank you. Don’t you just love that blazer? Cute..and on sale! I’m such a product junkie, I’m surprised I haven’t tried Aveda products yet. I’ll have to pick up some of thT next time I blow it out. Thanks for the compliments and for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

