Fresh Freestyle Friday- Self help for pretty girls part #3

Hello Dears,
You know how I feel about self empowerment and preservation. So that’s how I’m starting my Friday with encouragement and uplifting to my ladies.. (I know i have a few men readers, well just substitute lady for man, etc.- I care about you guys too!)

Rule #10 for maintaining a healthy you from the inside out:
So,things didn’t turn out the way you wanted. Don’t throw in the towel just because of what happend yesterday. Sometimes yesterday is a great pathway to a major comeback for today!!!!

#11 Don’t let your representative show up. Be yourself. None are perfect and all fall short. Never suppress the person who is inside of you. Be proud. Be brave. Be you. Those who love you don’t mind, and those who mind don’t matter.

#12 Ladies, you are so brilliant and beautiful. Big, small, short, and tall. Variety is the spice of life. Without you, new life cannot spring forth. God didn’t equip a man to carry the fruit, he equipped him to plant it. Recognize your power, your call and your gift. You are important and you are beautiful.

#13 The same God that brought you through the madness last time is the same God that will bring you through again. His mercy endures forever. He is not through blessing you yet. Let’s claim it, name it, believe it, conceive it, and achieve it. We don’t have to wait til we get it. we can praise him for it right now. Pre-praise by way of faith. He hasn’t forgotten you, keep patient and watch him work.

#14 Find “that thing” inside of you.. You know, the thing you can’t contain, the thing that makes your fibers pulsate. Your gift, your purpose, your call, your desire. Find it, nuture it, share it, and live. Go get yo life!

#15 Don’t get upset when people try to emulate you. Be flattered, for they can try to carbon copy everything about you, except your favor.

Now take that advice and stuff it all the way down inside your pretty girl self. 🙂

I’m wearing
Dress- H&M
Tights, shoes- Target
Shrug- Old Navy
Bracelets, rings, watch
Earrings- Rashidagurl

20120224-161732.jpg

20120224-161800.jpg

20120224-161845.jpg

20120224-161910.jpg
I had been looking for this dress for months. I couldn’t find it anywhere in my size. In November I went on a shopping trip to New York and I bought it. I was so happy and couldn’t wait to get home and try it on. Imagine me when it didn’t fit!! I then started a massive hunt to find that dress at another H&M. It turned into an obsession Finally months later, I was in H&M for some other thing, and I spotted “my”dress, in “my” size on “my” favorite rack, the clearance. I ended up only paying $7 bucks for it.. I decided to wear it after seeing it hanging up for a while. I got all kinds of compliments on this dress.

20120224-162032.jpg

20120224-162101.jpg

20120224-162109.jpg

20120224-162039.jpg

20120224-162457.jpg

20120224-162515.jpg

I am praying that you all have an awesome Friday and a wonderful weekend.

Peace and Blessings,
Dee

8 comments
  1. Julia Williams said:

    Very uplifting article today.

  2. Hey Cutie, I mean, Dee,

    Thanks for the encouragement today!

    Lori

  3. Nicole Elmore said:

    Love the Post,Love the Dress,But most of all I Love You 🙂
    The Post was so uplifting,,, Keep moving Forward Beautiful Lady!!!!
    I am coming for the dress too… lol

  4. Thanks for your wonderful words. Love this dress!!!

  5. Nicole Elmore said:

    Hello Cheap and Fabulous Mom,
    Sending you much Love on today!!!!!
    I know you are probably busy, but I wanted to say…
    WE LOVE YOUR POST HERE,SO PLEASE KEEP THEM COMING!!!!!!!!!!!
    I LOVE YOU MUCH

  6. I love the post. and you looking too beautiful I LOVE the hair! 🙂

  7. really love this post, as well as the outfit. that dress & those colors are great–nice find!

    my fave was #13 The same God that brought you through the madness last time is the same God that will bring you through again; SO TRUE and i needed to hear that right about now. thanks 🙂

    ~nic
    http://www.nics-picks.com

Leave a Reply

