Monday’s Momma day recap

Hello Dears
How was your Mother’s day? Mines was nice. I’m happy that the day turned out beautifully. I had a ton of calls and well wishes and this absolutely warmed my heart. It was bittersweet. Of course I was missing my own Mom, I didn’t have a major breakdown, instead I spent the time reflecting on how fortunate I am to have had my mother for the time that I did. Many people loose their Mom’s at an age when they are too young to even remember, so I’ve learned to keep it all in perspective. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I thank God for my step-mom and the other mothers who have been that listening ear, that shoulder, and that wise tongue when I needed it. Still, ain’t nothing like your own. There isn’t a day that goes by that she doesn’t enter my mind. I honor her by being the best mother I can be to my own children. Speaking of which. Those little darlings of mine never cease to shock and amaze me. I had the most wonderful gift, and the delivery was all orchestrated and everything. They gave me my gift inside an Adidas shoe box. I’m thinking, ok sneakers. When I open the box, it’s a Macy’s gift bag inside. Hmmmm, this is getting interesting. I see a small black box inside the Macy’s bag with the words Michael Kors etched on it. This is when I lost it. I ripped the top off and I saw this beautiful watch. Yes!!! I screamed. I’ve been wanting this watch for a while. My oldest daughter knows it, we’ve both admired it on several occasions. I just didn’t expect it for Mothers day. I was happy with it and totally surprised. They all kept the secrect even little miss five who was at the store when it was purchased. I kissed them all like a maniac momma. I know it was a little manic because they were screaming out” Ma! Please stop”… That just made my day. I just love this watch. Isn’t it gorgeous

20120514-154814.jpg

20120514-154945.jpg I think it looks pretty good on my wrist. All sized and everything perfectly for me!

We went out Sunday morning and by 2 pm, I was done. All I wanted to do was go home and lay in my bed and nap. My daughter fifteen waited on me hand and foot. Later, she served me dinner in bed. Even though, I cooked the dinner the night before, it was still much appreciated. I couldn’t imagine trying to dine out for dinner, with the crowds, forget about it. As a matter of fact, once I came in, I had no intentions on leaving out, and that was just fine with me.

Friday night, we had crabs. YUM!!
Saturday the kids did all the laundry for me. YAY!!!
Sunday I received my hearts desire. HOORAY!!!
I’ll say my weekend and my mothers day was splendid. I don’t need fire works, or a weekend get a way. I need just what I had. The love of my family and the gift of being a mom.

How about you all? How was your day and what did you have special planned. I hope everyone had a wonderful mothers day.

Peace and Blessings
Dee

3 comments
  1. Shea said:

    That’s a wonderful surprise! I was gifted that same watch and I can’t get enough of it =)

  2. Rita Ross said:

    My Mother’s Day was spent with family as well. My daughter delivered an Edible Arrangement to me, church was great, then dinner with the whole family (about 25 of us) at grandma’s house. You could read the contentment on my grandma’s face, she loves it when we’re all together (which is often), then back home to relax. Great day!!!

Leave a Reply

