Late night rendezvous

Am I the only person that wakes up out they’re sleep in search of a late night snack? It’s despicable. I can’t stop. I am clearly tired as all get out, but cannot rest until I find the perfect late night snack. Sometimes it’s a piece of candy, a cookie, a pudding, a bag of chips, an ice cream sandwich.. Oh my, my, my.. I’ve got a problem. There has got to be a clinical diagnosis for this. Perhaps this is the reason my little tummy is turning into my little pony. I weighed myself at work yesterday. Let me say, I was so not pleased. I got on the treadmill twice last week and felt accomplished. I’m not into exercise, and I am not ashamed to say, I truly lack the motivation. I should do better. I have have to do better with that. But that’s not where I was planning on going with this. The issue at hand is how do I stop getting my tushy out the bed at night in search of satisfaction, by way of a Twinkie.. I’m just saying, all advice is welcome. Help a sister out. I say this as I devour this slice of lemon cake. I need help! Lol..

Have a great day loves.

Peace and blessings
Dee

4 comments
  1. There is a natural supplement that you can get in the form of a pill called Melatonin you can get it from Walmart,Walgreens,GNC and I have even seen it in the Dollar Tree. Give that a try take it about an hour or so before you go to bed it doesn’t leave you feeling groggy in the morning like Tylenol PM or some other medications for sleep. I was having problems with a
    Staying asleep also and my husband bought this and it worked like a charm. Also try cutting things out with caffeine in it a few hours before you go to sleep as you know caffeine keeps you up. HTH

    Tia
    Divaof5.blogspot.com

  2. Rita Ross said:

    One trick I use for late night snack attack is a tall pretty glass full of ice cold water. Its not only healthy to drink plenty of it but the body has to cool it down to body temps which burns calories. It’s a win/win situation.

  3. Ubdivine97 said:

    Well I’m looking forward to all the advice because I have the same problem. Some say a cup of hot tea helps but then I want a cookie to go with it. 🙂

  4. Ok, I’m going to have to try some of the tips y’all giving me. Something gotta give. @Ubdevine97. I’m Lmbo at you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

